Northwest Florida Uninsured and Underinsured Motorist Attorneys
When you are the victim of an auto accident, the other driver’s insurance company will generally be the one responsible for compensating you for your losses. But what happens when the other driver doesn’t have insurance? Likewise, what happens if they don’t have enough insurance to cover the full extent of the losses you have suffered? This is why most drivers will carry uninsured or uninsured motorist coverage.
While this insurance can help you recoup more of what you are owed, you shouldn’t be quick to accept a settlement from this coverage. Insurance companies are not on your side and will do everything in their power to pay out as little as possible with your settlement. With or without insurance, the attorneys at Perry & Young will fight to obtain the compensation you deserve after your accident.
Talk to us about your case by calling Perry & Young at (850) 215-7777 today.
- Looking for legal advice?
- In need of a legal consultation?
- Looking for answers?
Our firm was founded here in Bay County, and our attorneys are local and care about our neighbors and friends. Each week as a service back to our community, we answer your questions on WMBB Channel 13. Have legal questions? Tune into LAW CALL each week or check out our list of previous episodes.
"Kelly, Morgan, and Lauren are so welcoming and informative"
- Kelly, Morgan, and Lauren are so welcoming and informative. They make a real difference both in and out of the office with their drive, ambition, and support.- Rebecca S.
Experienced Uninsured and Underinsured
Car Accident Lawyers
While failing to carry insurance carries stiff penalties, an alarming number of Florida drivers do not carry car insurance. This infraction is often not discovered until an accident has occurred. While personal injury claims are challenging, seasoned legal counsel can make the difference in finding ways to maximize your compensation. Our experienced car accident attorneys will educate you on your options and handle all aspects of your case.
Florida law requires all drivers to carry the following insurance coverage:
- $10,000 for personal injury protection
- $10,000 for property damage liability
- $125,000 for bodily injury liability (per person, for vehicles registered as a taxi)
While that may sound like a lot, the high costs of medical bills can quickly burn through that amount. That’s why we strongly recommend always carrying extra protection for yourself in the form of uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage.
Contact The Personal Injury Attorneys at Perry & Young, P.A.
If you or a loved one has been injured by an improperly insured motorist, you need an experienced advocate on your side. Perry & Young can assist you—contact us today for a free consultation!